The CST Founders’ Awards were created in honour of five individuals who were instrumental in creating and establishing the Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation – Peter Wright, Arthur Pigott, Rowland Lloyd, Gladys Neale, and Kenneth Carter. These awards support CST’s RESP beneficiaries who have are pursuing  post-secondary undergraduate programs. The funds can be used to cover the cost of tuition and other school-related expenses such as books and supplies.


The awards are for students who demonstrate financial need, and whose financial need may make it difficult for them to continue their studies. When making the selection, preference will be given to students who are the first in their family to pursue post-secondary education.